lottie-goes-to-africa.reismee.nl

Pippi’s House Foundation

Hi everybody!

So it took me some time to write another blog because honestly? I’m kinda overwhelmed with work. As I all ready told you in my previous blog, I’m currently working at pippi’s house foundation as a volunteer. Let me give you some more information about the project.

Pippi’s house foundation is a shelter house for teenage girls and children who were found living on the street. Most of them had a really bad background in which they were assaulted,abused, went through human trafficking,… Drugs became a very common coping methode and prostitution became a way of surviving. This is why most of the girls are suffering from HIV.

Here at pippi’s house we try to pick them from the streets and try to get them in school. Afterwards we help them to find a job so that they can live independently.

Arristides is the founder of pippi’s house. He is a social worker who created this wonderful place for the girls to have a home again. One that’s safe. Every day we try to create a future for them. Arristides is also voluntarily working here,which means we can’t get money. Offcourse the girls who live here have no money so they can’t pay for living here. Which brings me to the point where I step in.

Mainly pippi’s house can exist only from sponsoring and donations. We all ready set up a hairsaloon, a little shop where you can buy handmade bags,wallets etc, and we even founded our own music production studio! This way we’re trying to get some money as well but so far it’s not really working out quiet the way we hoped. (I promise I won’t be the one singing????)

We are being helped by the Swiss organisation “Nokhelps”, who collected a nice budget throughout donations. With the money we got from them we were able to arrange the school fees for all the girls (55) at the project. That was a huge help all ready, and with the money that was left they came up with a foodtable which made sure the girls have money left to buy food until at least the end of March.

Although that all sounds really nice, for this moment it means that there is no money left. Arristides is all ready 5 months late with paying rent. And yesterday I learned that he’s also late with paying for water and electricity and that this week we are gonna be cut of.

Also none of the girls have health insurance, which for me is the main reason to collect money. As I said before a lot of the girls are infected with HIV so they need medication, which at this point we can’t afford.

I’m looking for sponsors or donations 24/7 now and I’m happy to say that tomorrow I have a meeting with the people of rotary club in Arusha, as well I’m talking to the rotary club in Belgium. So fingers Crossed!

So if you, the one reading this, want to help me and the girls out, please let me know. Really ANY help is welcome! Even if it’s 1euro, it will be one more euro closer to helping these girls.

In a few days you’ll hear from me again, cause I’ve also got some really exiting things planned to do as well! What they are is for me to know and for all of you to find out at my next blog!

Talk to you guys soon!

Kwaheri!

Lottie


Reacties

Reacties

mama

Dat klinkt rampzalig en veelbelovend tegelijk! We gaan dat hier eens bekijken wat we van hieruit kunnen doen,hè? Keep up the good work????! Knuffeltje

Lotte

Geweldig!! ????

Schwessie

Nu begint het pas door te dringen denk ik hoe groot het verschil is. Ik ben er zeker van dat jij daar grote dingen gaat doen zus. :) En gelijk mama zegt, wij zullen hier kijken hoe wij ons steentje kunnen bijdragen. Doe zo verder! Ik ben fier op u! <3 xXx

Jana

Amai! Een hele brok ellende precies. Maar je gaat daar echt verandering in kunnen brengen en je gaat veel betekenen voor die mensen daar! Ge doet dat goed!!!

Lotte

Ik doe mijn best janake maar alleen kan ik het niet hoor :)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!